top of page
Search
  • The ESL Educator

Halloween Fun in the Classroom!

Updated: Oct 25, 2020


I love teaching my students about Halloween! I get to decorate my classroom, bring treats, I could even dress up if I wanted to.. but I don't ;-) It's such a fun holiday though!


Here are my activities for this week (leading up to Halloween on Saturday the 31st):


  1. Halloween Roll the Dice Writing Prompts! I give students a sheet with 4 categories and 6 possible prompts per category. The categories are: character, location, object, and exclamation. They have to roll the dice (1-6) four times to see what prompts they roll. Then they must write or tell a story out loud using these prompts!

  2. Halloween Storytelling Cards! Small groups get 4 categories of picture cards to choose blindly from. The categories are: monster, location, extra character, and object. When they have chosen their cards, they must write a story or tell it out loud!

  3. Halloween Spooky Storytelling Pictures! Students must write a story using the image prompts. There are 6 images that could be used individually (tell the story of 1 picture), or all together (tell the story using all the pictures in it). Students must tell the spooky story of what happened..

  4. Halloween Discussion Cards! Get students to talk about Halloween: How would they dress up? What is their favorite candy? What monster do they find scariest? Get them talking!

Want to try these activities as well? Check them out via the links in the pictures!









Or maybe you'd like to try my little Halloween Discussion Cards FREEBIE! Click below to sign up and get it in your inbox!



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page